---
title: "Updating a User's Synced Apps when they Unsync"
canonical: "https://help.validic.com/space/VCS/1635352704/Updating%20a%20User's%20Synced%20Apps%20when%20they%20Unsync"
format: markdown
---
***If a user revokes authorization for Validic to access their data from the vendor's portal or unsyncs from the Validic Marketplace, how can we reflect that information in our portal?***

In order to keep current with a user’s active Validic Marketplace apps, you may want to schedule a process that runs once a day or every hour to call apps.json for that user. The value of the “synced” field for each app returned in apps.json will show the current sync status of the app. Alternatively, you may make this call whenever you are displaying the list of apps for that user.

In cases where a user goes to the vendor’s website and revokes the authorization granted to Validic to retrieve data, Validic will begin receiving unauthorized access responses from the vendor’s API on the next scheduled fetch. Validic will then unsync the app from the user’s Marketplace. In this scenario, the change of the value of the “synced” field from 'true' to 'false' may be delayed up to 24 hours.