---
title: "User's Personal Data Storage"
canonical: "https://help.validic.com/space/VCS/1632010717/User's%20Personal%20Data%20Storage"
format: markdown
---
###### **This article pertains to:** [Legacy API (V1)] [Inform (v2)] 

---

**How do you store a deleted user's data?**

The process to delete the personal data when the user cancels your account, our data policy is that all data stored by Validic is de-identified and no personally identifiable information is stored in the system.

For existing accounts, we keep data online at least 6 months and archived for at least 7 years. If a user cancels their account, Validic retains the de-identified data but it cannot be retrieved by the customer.